bookweevil

29 June 2007

about a novelist

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookweevil @ 8:34 pm

Nick Hornby on waiting to become a novelist:

I always presumed that I would be a writer, without actually doing any writing. I think I thought I was going to get a phone call from somebody one day saying they had a vacancy for a novelist. When I realised that this wasn’t going to happen I thought it was about time to do something.
– Nick Hornby
(http://observer.guardian.co.uk/review/story/0,,497115,00.html)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

